Sunday, 23rd June, 2024

An Emirati expert nominates the dirham as the primary currency for trade exchange between the BRICS countries

An article on “Sputnik” in which Dr. Ibrahim Karsany discusses the use of the UAE dirham in international trade and the role of the UAE in the “OPEC+” and “BRICS+” organizations. Dr. Karsany also discusses the increase in trade in local currencies after the Ukrainian crisis and the expansion of the “BRICS+” organization, anticipating an increasing role for the UAE dirham in international trade.


CLICK HERE TO READ.

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Economic consultant

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • Public Policy
  • Development issues
  • Economic Planning
  • Competitiveness

Education

Ph.D. in Economics.

bio

Dr. Ibrahim Karsany graduated from Khartoum University with a Bs.C. (Hon) in economics, followed by a Ph.D. in development economics from Leeds University, England. He has accumulated a rich research experience in different fields of study ranging from development studies, economic planning, and problems of under-development to total quality management and competitiveness of nations.

Dr. Karsany’s work experience extends over four decades and ranges from university teaching, at both undergraduate and graduate levels, to working in international organizations such as the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and in Governments, e.g, as Advisor to the Ministry of Economy, Oman, Muscat and as Economic Development Advisor, Department of Economic Development, Dubai, as well as in the Private Sector (DPPRC, Bhuth).

He has been a Visiting Professor and Scholar at reputable academic institutions; notable amongst them are Bergen University, Norway, The Scandinavian Institute for African Studies, Uppsala, Sweden, and The Hungarian Academy of Science, Budapest. He also published a number of studies in learned specialized international journals and served on the Editorial Boards of Academic Journals in Sudan and abroad; e.g, The Review of African Political Economy (ROAPE), published in England. He has also presented papers as well as participated in a considerable number of international conferences, seminars and workshops and has published more than sixty pieces in daily printed as well as electronic papers covering a wide range of socio-economic as well as political topics and issues.

Contact email

ikursany@bhuth.ae

الأربعاء, 17 أبريل, 2024

خبير إماراتي يرشح الدرهم كعملة أساسية للتبادل التجاري بين دول بريكس

مقالة على "سبوتنيك" يناقش فيها الدكتور إبراهيم كرسني استخدام الدرهم الإماراتي في التجارة الدولية ودور الإمارات في منظمتي "أوبك+" و"بريكس+". كما يناقش د. كرسني الزيادة في التجارة بالعملات المحلية بعد الأزمة الأوكرانية وتوسع منظمة "بريكس+"، متوقعاً دوراً متزايداً للدرهم الإماراتي في التداولات الدولية


قال المستشار الاقتصادي في مركز دبي لبحوث السياسات العامة، الدكتور إبراهيم كرسني، اليوم الخميس، ‏إن "المدفوعات بين الدول بالعملة المحلية هو تقليد ليس بالجديد بالنسبة للإمارات، إذ بدأ بالتجارة مع ‏الصين، وليس هذا فحسب، بل أن ... اضغط هنا للقراءة

د.إبراهيم كرسني

د.إبراهيم كرسني

مستشار إقتصادي

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • السياسة العامة
  • قضايا التنمية
  • التخطيط الاقتصادي
  • القدرة التنافسية

تعليم

دكتوراه في الاقتصاد

السيرة الذاتية

تخرج الدكتور إبراهيم كرسني من جامعة الخرطوم حيث حصل على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد مع مرتبة الشرف ومن ثم الدكتوراه في التنمية الاقتصادية من جامعة ليدز، بإنجلترا. وقد اكتسب خبرة بحثية واسعة في مختلف مجالات الدراسة بدءا من دراسات التنمية والتخطيط الاقتصادي ومشاكل التخلف الاقتصادي إلى إدارة الجودة الشاملة والقدرة التنافسية للدول.

تمتد خبرة الدكتور كرسني العملية على مدى أربعة عقود وتتراوح بين التدريس الجامعي، سواء على المستوى الجامعي أو على مستوى الدراسات العليا، والعمل في المنظمات الدولية مثل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي والحكومات، على سبيل المثال، عمل مستشارا لوزارة الاقتصاد في مسقط بسلطنة عمان ومستشار التنمية الاقتصادية في الدائرة الاقتصادية بدبي، وكذلك في القطاع الخاص مع مركز دبي لبحوث السياسات العامة.

وقد كان أستاذ زائر وباحث في المؤسسات الأكاديمية ذات السمعة الطيبة؛ ومن أبرزها جامعة بيرغن، بالنرويج، والمعهد الاسكندنافي للدراسات الأفريقية، في أوبسالا، بالسويد، وأكاديمية العلوم الهنغارية، بودابست، المجر. كما نشر عددا من الدراسات في المجلات العلمية المتخصصة، وعمل في مجالس تحرير المجلات الأكاديمية في السودان والخارج؛ على سبيل المثال، مجلة استعراض الاقتصاد السياسي الأفريقي، التي تنشر في انكلترا. وقدم أيضا أوراق بحث مختلفة وشارك في عدد كبير من المؤتمرات والحلقات الدراسية وحلقات العمل الدولية ونشر أكثر من ستين مقال في المطبوعات اليومية فضلا عن ورقات بحث إلكترونية تغطي طائفة واسعة من المواضيع والقضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية .

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

ikursany@bhuth.ae