Friday, 1st March, 2024

What is the future of UAE -Korean relations and its potential regionally and globally?

Dubai Public Policy Research Centre (B’huth), was exited to host this discussion in collaboration with The Middle East Forum for Industrial Cooperation (Seoul).


Dubai Public Policy Research Centre (B’huth), was exited to host this discussion in collaboration with The Middle East Forum for Industrial Cooperation (Seoul). 

The rich exchange from esteemed experts including Dr. Lee Kwon Hyung, Prof. Park Hyondo, Dr. Sung Il Kwang, Dr. Abdelkhaleq Abdalla, Nasser Alshaikh and Riad Kahwaji have lighted both the depth of the relations and the horizons it is yet to explore.

 

Mohammed Abdul Rahman Baharoon

Mohammed Abdul Rahman Baharoon

Director General

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • Geo-strategy
  • Reputation and soft power
  • Public Policy and International Relations

Education

  • Master’s degree in English Literature from Texas Tech University in 1995
  • English Major from Kuwait University in 1987

Bio

He perused a career in media as a reporter for “Al Arabi” Magazine, Al Ittihad newspaper, and then Editor for Gulf Defense Magazine before starting as director of research at both and focusing on the interplay between Geostrategy and policymaking in governance, stability, capacity building, and future-proofing.

Mohammed has also worked as Deputy Director of Watani (UAE’s first initiative on National Identity) and is also a founding member of the board of “Bussola Institute” a think tank in Brussels that focuses on the changing and emerging aspects of the partnership between the EU and the GCC member states.

As part of his interest in the emerging geostrategic space of the Arabian Peninsula, Mohammed looks at Iran as part of the development of the area as a major trade artery. This development implies developing a sustainable relationship with its regional neighborhood on the Arabian Gulf, The Arabian Sea, the Red Sea, or the Mediterranean. Iran is a major component of that space and becoming more adaptable to the modernization process will allow it to become part of the future development of the region.

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Economic consultant

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • Public Policy
  • Development issues
  • Economic Planning
  • Competitiveness

Education

Ph.D. in Economics.

bio

Dr. Ibrahim Karsany graduated from Khartoum University with a Bs.C. (Hon) in economics, followed by a Ph.D. in development economics from Leeds University, England. He has accumulated a rich research experience in different fields of study ranging from development studies, economic planning, and problems of under-development to total quality management and competitiveness of nations.

Dr. Karsany’s work experience extends over four decades and ranges from university teaching, at both undergraduate and graduate levels, to working in international organizations such as the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and in Governments, e.g, as Advisor to the Ministry of Economy, Oman, Muscat and as Economic Development Advisor, Department of Economic Development, Dubai, as well as in the Private Sector (DPPRC, Bhuth).

He has been a Visiting Professor and Scholar at reputable academic institutions; notable amongst them are Bergen University, Norway, The Scandinavian Institute for African Studies, Uppsala, Sweden, and The Hungarian Academy of Science, Budapest. He also published a number of studies in learned specialized international journals and served on the Editorial Boards of Academic Journals in Sudan and abroad; e.g, The Review of African Political Economy (ROAPE), published in England. He has also presented papers as well as participated in a considerable number of international conferences, seminars and workshops and has published more than sixty pieces in daily printed as well as electronic papers covering a wide range of socio-economic as well as political topics and issues.

Contact email

ikursany@bhuth.ae

Rasha Al Joundy

Rasha Al Joundy

Research Supervisor

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • Expert in the Gulf region politics,
  • Security and internal affairs and has been working on the GCC region since 2011.

Education

  • Master’s degree in International Relations and World Order at Leicester University (UK 2016).
  • Graduated from the Faculty of Law – University of Damascus in Syria in 2006

Bio

completed her master’s degree in International Relations and World Order at Leicester University (UK 2016). She graduated from the Faculty of Law – University of Damascus in Syria in 2006, and trained as a lawyer to register at Damascus bar association. She is an expert in the Gulf region politics, security and internal affairs and has been working on this region since 2011. Rasha Currently work as a senior researcher for Gulf affairs and supervise the training program at Dubai Pubic Policy Research Centre.

Shaikha Najla Mohamed Salem AlQasimi

Shaikha Najla Mohamed Salem AlQasimi

Director Global affairs Department

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • International Relations.

Education

  • Bachelor Degree in Political Science from the United Arab Emirates University

Bio

In 1994 Sheikha Najla Mohamed Al Qasemi attained her bachelor’s degree in political science from the United Arab Emirates University. And in 2015 received her Master degree in E-Government from Stockholm University. In 1999 she worked as a researcher at the Emirates Center for Strategic Studies.

The year 2002 she commenced work with the United Arab Emirates Ministry for Foreign Affairs. In 2008 appointed as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to Sweden. And non-residents in the Republic of Finland and the Kingdom of Denmark. And appointed as Ambassador to the Republic of Portugal in 2014.

Returning to the United Arab Emirates and began working in Zayed University from August 2016 to June 2018. Starting from July 2018 she joined Dubai Public Policy Center (b’huth) as Senior Researcher and responsible for the “GCC in multipolar world” Program.

الثلاثاء, 18 يونيو, 2024

ما هو مستقبل العلاقات الإماراتية الكورية وإمكاناتها إقليمياً وعالمياً؟

ناقش مركز دبي لأبحاث السياسة العامة (بحوث) هذا الموضوع بالتعاون مع منتدى الشرق الأوسط للتعاون الصناعي (سيول).


ناقش مركز دبي لأبحاث السياسة العامة (بحوث) هذا الموضوع بالتعاون مع منتدى الشرق الأوسط للتعاون الصناعي (سيول).

وبالتبادل الثري للآراء من الخبراء المحترمين الدكتور لي كوون هيونغ، والبروفيسور بارك هيوندو، والدكتور سونغ إيل كوانج، والدكتور عبد الخالق عبد الله، وناصر الشيخ ورياض قهوجي، فقد ألقت هذه الجلسة النقاشية الضوء على عمق العلاقات والآفاق التي لم يتم استكشافها بعد.

محمد عبد الرحمن باهرون

محمد عبد الرحمن باهرون

المدير العام

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • جيو-استراتيجية
  • السمعة والقوة الناعمة
  • السياسة العامة والعلاقات الدولية

التعليم

  • حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الأدب الإنجليزي من جامعة تكساس التقنية عام 1995.
  • تخصص اللغة الإنجليزية من جامعة الكويت عام 1987

السيرة الشخصية

 يعمل حاليا مديرا لمركز دبي لبحوث السياسات العامة (بحوث) وقد شارك في تأسيس مركز "بحوث" في عام 2002 في دبي، وهو مركز بحثي يركز على السياسات العامة والشؤون الجيوستراتيجية والعالمية ودراسات الرأي العام.

عمل نائبا للمدير في برنامج وطني المجتمعي لتعزيز الهوية الوطنية وممارسات المواطنة الصالحة منذ تأسيسه في 2005.

شارك كعضو مؤسس في مجلس إدارة "معهد بوصلة" في بروكسل الذي يهتم بالعلاقات الخليجية الأوروبية.

عمل كمحرر لمجلة العربي ومحررا في صحيفة الاتحاد، وسكرتير تحرير مجلة الدفاع الخليجي وعمل في شؤون الاتصال الاستراتيجي في المؤسسة العامة للمعارض في أبوظبي.

 مهتم بالربط بين السياسات العامة وبين التطورات السياسية الدولية والإقليمية والتأثير المتبادل بينهما.

د.إبراهيم كرسني

د.إبراهيم كرسني

مستشار إقتصادي

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • السياسة العامة
  • قضايا التنمية
  • التخطيط الاقتصادي
  • القدرة التنافسية

تعليم

دكتوراه في الاقتصاد

السيرة الذاتية

تخرج الدكتور إبراهيم كرسني من جامعة الخرطوم حيث حصل على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد مع مرتبة الشرف ومن ثم الدكتوراه في التنمية الاقتصادية من جامعة ليدز، بإنجلترا. وقد اكتسب خبرة بحثية واسعة في مختلف مجالات الدراسة بدءا من دراسات التنمية والتخطيط الاقتصادي ومشاكل التخلف الاقتصادي إلى إدارة الجودة الشاملة والقدرة التنافسية للدول.

تمتد خبرة الدكتور كرسني العملية على مدى أربعة عقود وتتراوح بين التدريس الجامعي، سواء على المستوى الجامعي أو على مستوى الدراسات العليا، والعمل في المنظمات الدولية مثل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي والحكومات، على سبيل المثال، عمل مستشارا لوزارة الاقتصاد في مسقط بسلطنة عمان ومستشار التنمية الاقتصادية في الدائرة الاقتصادية بدبي، وكذلك في القطاع الخاص مع مركز دبي لبحوث السياسات العامة.

وقد كان أستاذ زائر وباحث في المؤسسات الأكاديمية ذات السمعة الطيبة؛ ومن أبرزها جامعة بيرغن، بالنرويج، والمعهد الاسكندنافي للدراسات الأفريقية، في أوبسالا، بالسويد، وأكاديمية العلوم الهنغارية، بودابست، المجر. كما نشر عددا من الدراسات في المجلات العلمية المتخصصة، وعمل في مجالس تحرير المجلات الأكاديمية في السودان والخارج؛ على سبيل المثال، مجلة استعراض الاقتصاد السياسي الأفريقي، التي تنشر في انكلترا. وقدم أيضا أوراق بحث مختلفة وشارك في عدد كبير من المؤتمرات والحلقات الدراسية وحلقات العمل الدولية ونشر أكثر من ستين مقال في المطبوعات اليومية فضلا عن ورقات بحث إلكترونية تغطي طائفة واسعة من المواضيع والقضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية .

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

ikursany@bhuth.ae

رشا الجندي

رشا الجندي

مشرف بحثي

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • خبيرة في الشؤون الأمنية والملفات السياسية الاستراتيجية لدول الخليج.
  • خبيرة في قضايا التعاون والأمن الإقليمي لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وباحث أقدم في شؤون الخليج.

التعليم

  • شهادة ماستر في العلاقات الدولية والنظام العالمي من جامعة ليسستر في المملكة المتحدة 2016.
  • تخرّجت من كلية الحقوق عام 2006.

السيرة الشخصية

أ.رشا الجندي حائزة على شهادة ماستر في العلاقات الدولية والنظام العالمي من جامعة ليسستر في المملكة المتحدة 2016. تخرّجت من كلية الحقوق عام 2006، وتدرّبت كمحامية لتلتحق بنقابة المحامين في دمشق عام 2009. رشا خبيرة في أمن وسياسات منطقة الخليج، وتعمل في هذا الاختصاص منذ عام 2011. رشا باحث أقدم في شؤون الخليج في مركز دبي لأبحاث السياسات العامة، كما أنها تشرف على البرنامج التدريبي للمركز.

الشيخة نجلاء محمد سالم  القاسمي

الشيخة نجلاء محمد سالم القاسمي

مدير إدارة الشؤون الدولية

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • العلاقات الدولية

التعليم

  • شهادة بكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

السيرة الشخصية

في عام 1994 حصلت الشيخة نجلاء محمد القاسمي على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وفي عام 2015 حصلت على درجة الماجستير في الحكومة الإلكترونية من جامعة ستوكهولم. في عام 1999 عملت كباحثة في مركز الإمارات للدراسات الاستراتيجية.

في عام 2002 بدأت العمل مع وزارة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، في عام 2008 تم تعيينهما سفيراً فوق العادة ومفوضاً في السويد. في عام 2010 وسفير غير مقيم في كل من جمهورية فنلندا والمملكة الدنماركية على التوالي ثم نقلت للبرتغال عام 2014.

عادت إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة وبدأت العمل في جامعة زايد في الفترة من أغسطس 2016 إلى يونيو 2018. ابتداءً من يوليو 2018 التحقت بمركز دبي للسياسة العامة (بحوث) كباحثة أولى ومسؤولة عن برنامج “دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في عالم متعدد الأقطاب”.